Hello. Again.

It has been quite some time since I have blogged anything at all in my life. I was in a long bout of PPD and am just now starting to feel like my old self, and I am overwhelmed with all I am accomplishing in my life. I am in my 3rd quarter of school for a BS in Accounting with a focus on Finance. My brain is all over the place (not literally, because then I would be dead). I have no real, strong focus about what I want to write. One day it is fashion, the next is how the HECK do people clean with children, and so on. I have been thinking very hard about what it is that I want to write. And I am left with nothing in particular. So I will just chronicle my life events or do a fashion post here and there. Writing helps me calm down and focus on at least one task–writing. I am currently on a mission to somehow wrangle my cluttered and frantic home into a place in which I can feel relaxed and comfortable. No one likes to feel uncomfortable and anxious in their home simply because it is cluttered. I have been reading the book by Marie Kondo, The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up, and it is magnificent. However, implementing it on my own in a four-person household is proving to be quite the challenge, and I find myself shopping online instead as a form of therapy. Not good for my clutter or my wallet :P. In response, I have decided to begin a challenge of setting a goal each month for what I want to accomplish. Since the month of May is coming to an end, I figure what better time than now to begin such a challenge! My mini challenge is to not spend a dime on frivolous expenditures (especially because I may or may not have taken advantage of these sales this weekend–OOPS). Instead of shopping–online or in-store–I will be taking that time wasted and turning it into time to focus on decluttering my home! This is quite a challenge for me, and I need to remember to take baby steps, but I know that if I am determined, I can achieve! Anybody is welcome to join me in this monthly challenge. I am going to see how much I save in just one month by sticking to an actual budget.

That’s all, for now. I am hoping to check in more regularly and to get back to my passions.

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

