Random Thoughts Oct. 2nd, 2014

This is a more serious post. I am contemplating how life is going, and all the things that I’m grateful for. My daughter will be one in a little over a month. I can’t believe how fast that flew by.

I recently took on a nanny position. I am loving it, and it’s great to get even more extra income than just my beachbody income. I am trying hard to be a better me, but I really struggle with it daily.

I sometimes read the news and see comments that are racist, sexist, hate speech, and I get very sad by how our world is today and worrying about how I can protect my kid(s) from the severity of it until they are a bit older and able to understand how cruel people can be, but always realize that there are good people out there too.

My husband was sick for a while, they never figured out what was going on. I worry that he will get super sick again and they’ll never figure it out.

I am happy though. Which is unusual because I suffer chronic depression. The happy season is the best season, and I’m glad I’m finally getting to experience it in full.

I love my family, immediate and extended.

Have a good day all. Remember to live each day like it may be your last. That is something I am working on. I worry so much, and I really need to learn to let it go and live in the moment. I miss out on so many good feelings because I worry about the what if’s.

Leave a Reply

