My Favorite Shops: Affordable Edition

Sorry it has taken me so long to make a new post. My older sister, Nina, was getting married and I went out to Chicago to help out for a couple weeks beforehand! It was a beautiful wedding and reception and I am glad that it all went well! I got home last week and right away had an eye surgery to correct a crossed eye I have had since birth. Healing from that has not been painful, but my vision was blurry for DAYS! I am happy to say that my eyes are straight, and though it didn’t do much medically (less eye strain is pretty much the only benefit), it has done a lot for my self confidence to actually be able to look people in the eye!

So, as I had announced on my facebook page, I wanted to write a little blurb about my favorite affordable shops.

#1: TARGET

You may be thinking to yourself, “She must be joking…Target is just as bad as Wal-mart” etc. LIES. Target has some of the cutest clothing I have ever owned. Okay, okay, it may not be HIGH fashion, but have you seen the catwalks? How often is high fashion actually cute? Maybe it’s just me >.> 

I have bought a lot of my clothes from Target over the years and still find things from a few seasons ago that still call my name (Think thrifty?)

#2: OLD NAVY

Old Navy has the best basics (i.e. Jeans, tees, tanks) . I have a good amount of clothing from here as well. My personal favorite right now is a lightweight pink cardigan I recently bought. I wear it all the time. 

#3: FOREVER 21

This store may be a headache to shop because of how it’s organized, but it’s worth it! They keep up with trends as well as classics and I always leave with something to show for it. Not to mention that they often have great Sales!

#4: VINTED

Probably one that most of you have not heard of, vinted.com (I use the phone app) is how I have recently aquired most of my clothing. It is a fashion Sell/Buy/Swap site (much like Poshmark.com, just more affordable clothing). I absolutely love it and have made over $50 just selling old clothing that I don’t wear anymore. This is probably one of the best functions because you can self sustain your clothing addiction by selling the monetary amount that you are spending. Self-sustained clothing habit.

 

So these are my favorite AFFORDABLE Shops. Do you have any shops you really enjoy? Tell me below!

 

Until next time,

Megan ❤

 

Leave a Reply

